Getting Around

This semester is a busy semester for me. I am currently taking 5 classes, and, on top of that, I spent 20 hours interning  each week. As a result, I practically have no free time at all during the weekdays. My weekends are overloaded with schoolwork while my roommates’ weekends revolves around Paris, Amsterdam, and Stockholm. As I am writing this blog, one of my roommate is enjoying his second trip to Paris with his girlfriend!

Although I didn’t have time to make fancy trips, I did manage to fit a number of local trips into my weekends. For the past four weeks, I visited quite a few places: Greenwich, British Tate Modern Gallery, Westfield London Shopping Center, and Piccadily Circus.

On my trip to Greenwich, I cruised along Thames River on Millennium Diamond, which is a very nice cruise boat for tourists. That afternoon, I visited National Maritime Museum, Queen’s House, Old Royal Naval College, Royal Observatory Greenwich, St. Alfege Church, and the well-known Prime Meridian Line. It was a very relax trip for foreigners to enjoy British’s rich history.

Piccadily Circus and Westfield London Shopping Center, on the other hand, are very different places from Greenwich. These sites are crowded and boisterous. They offer everything that our generation loves and worships. I am just going to list some stores out straight and I think this will be enough to excite many of you:  Zara, Burberry, Gucci, Aldo, LV, French Connection, Prada, Armani, and Ferrari. There are also coffee houses, bars, restaurants, and theaters. If these places won’t energize your spirit, I don’t know what will.

Leave a Reply

